If you’re wondering how the heck to make your Mister Linky linkies permanent, i.e. written in HTML, look no further than here.
For support please visit Mister Helpy…
If you use the help desk I can get back to you much more quickly.
It’s boggled my mind for months, but one of the most frequently asked questions I get is…
Why does “Delete Link” show up next to my name?
I’ve always felt that if someone added a link (or comment) by mistake they should be able to delete it. So next to YOUR OWN link or comment there was a delete link next to it.
But the feedback is that the link has a kind of negative connotation. Definitely not what I was going for.
So I’ve replaced it. From now on, next to your own links and comments you’ll see a smiley face. If you click on this icon you’ll see a message that this is something you created. You’ll also have the opportunity to delete it, if need be.
See? I’m always open to feedback!