Where did “Delete Link” go?

It’s boggled my mind for months, but one of the most frequently asked questions I get is…

Why does “Delete Link” show up next to my name?

I’ve always felt that if someone added a link (or comment) by mistake they should be able to delete it. So next to YOUR OWN link or comment there was a delete link next to it.

But the feedback is that the link has a kind of negative connotation. Definitely not what I was going for.

So I’ve replaced it. From now on, next to your own links and comments you’ll see a smiley face. If you click on this icon you’ll see a message that this is something you created. You’ll also have the opportunity to delete it, if need be.

See? I’m always open to feedback!

Comments are closed.